Former Members

Graduate Students

Dr. Nate R. Erickson (2019), Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Colorado State University-Pueblo
Dr. Jason C. Applegate (2019), Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Emporia State University
Dr. Monisola Okeowo (2018), IBM, Oregon
Dr. Mason Hart (2017), University of Central Arkansas
Dr. Andrew D. Spaeth (2014), Postdoctoral Associate - University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Dr. Kolbe J. Scheetz (2013), Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Benedictine University Mesa
Dr. John J. Meyers (2013), Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Clayton State University
Dr. Brad M. Neal (2012), Associate Professor of Chemistry and Assistant Dean - University of Indianapolis
Dr. David M. McGinnis (2011), Professor of Chemistry - University of Arkansas, Fort Smith
Dr. Alexander S. Vorushilov (2010), Sales Manager - Seqens, France
Dr. Tiffany R. Maher (2009), Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Northeastern State University
Dr. Stephen F. Deplazes (2007), Senior Research Chemist - Edwards Air Force Labs
Dr. Thomas C. Holovics (2006), Instructor of Chemistry - Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Ambareesh Murkute (2005-2006), Senior Scientist - Solutia, Inc.
Dr. Randall Robinson (2002-2005), Lecturer - Arizona State University
Dr. Toshinori Nakakita (2014-2015), Assistant Professor - Aomori University, Japan

Visiting Graduate Students

Toshinori Nakakita (2011-2012), Grad. Student in Chemistry - Nihon University, Japan

Visiting Professors

Dr. Masaharu Toriyama (2004, 2011), Associate Professor of Chemistry - Nihon University, Japan

REU and Undergraduate Students

Zach Wood (2015-2019), Grad. Student in Chemistry - University of Southern California
David Maldonado (2017), Grad. Student in Chemistry - University of Kansas
Bryce Tappan (2012-2016), Grad. Student in Chemistry - University of Southern California
Kenton Hicks (2016), Undergrad. in Chemistry - Wabash College
Domenic Boe (2015), Grad. Student in Chemistry - University of Pittsburgh
Orlando Torres-Texidor (2013), Undergrad. in Chemistry - Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico, Ponce
Rodi Torres-Gavosto (2012-2013), Grad. Student in Chemistry - UC Berkley
Erin Atwood (2010), KU Medical School
Anna Marie DeLaRosa (2010), Grad. Student in Chemistry - Texas A&M University
Nils Wittenbrink (2010), Grad. Student in Chemistry - Bielefeld University, Germany
Christopher Smith (2007-2010), Grad. Student in Chemistry - University of Minnesota
Garrett Glover (2007), Research Associate - Tolmar Inc.
Andrew Spaeth (2006), Postdoctoral Associate - University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Krista Lemley (2005), OB/GYN in Toledo, OH
Edward Weintrob (2004), Associate Scientist - Phillips 66
Alexander Vorushilov (2003), R&D Manager - FUCHS Lubricants (China) LTD.
Ryan Shook (2002), earned Ph.D. in Chemistry - UC Irvine

High School Students

Akshay Prabhushankar (2014-2015), Undergrad. - New York University, New York
Sergio Perez-Conesa (2008), Undergrad. - Universidad de Murcia, Spain

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times